Investor Relations

Afterpay Touch Group

About Afterpay Touch Group (ASX formal announcement)

Afterpay Touch Group (ATG) is a technology driven payments company with a mission to make purchasing feel great for a global customer base. ATG comprises of the Afterpay and Touch products and businesses. Afterpay is driving retail innovation by allowing leading retailers to offer a ‘buy now, receive now, pay later’ service that does not require end-customers to enter into a traditional loan or pay any upfront fees or interest to Afterpay. Afterpay currently has over 800,000 customers and over 6,000 retail merchants on-boarded. Touch comprises innovative digital payment businesses servicing major consumer facing organisations in the telecommunications, health and convenience retail sectors in Australia and overseas.

Please visit the Announcements page or contact Sophie Karzis, Corporate Secretary on
+61 409 540 827 or



  • Anthony Eisen

    Executive Chairman
    Anthony was appointed an executive director of Afterpay Touch Group on 5 July 2017. Anthony has over 20 years’ experience in investing, public company directorships and providing corporate advice across a variety of sectors. Prior to co-founding Afterpay, he was the Chief Investment Officer at Guinness Peat Group (GPG). He was actively involved in a number of financial services, software and technology companies in which GPG was a major shareholder. Before joining GPG, Anthony was involved in investment banking, specialising in mergers and acquisitions. He is currently also a director of Foundation Life (N.Z) Limited.
  • David Hancock

    Executive Director & Group Head
    David was appointed an independent nonexecutive director of Afterpay Touch Group on 30 March 2017. On 5 July 2017, David was appointed Group Head of the Company. David has over 25 years of broad experience in financial services. This experience includes being Executive General Manager at the Commonwealth Bank of Australia, with a variety of roles including capital markets, fixed income and equities. Prior to that he served in senior investment banking roles at JPMorgan where he was a Managing Director with responsibilities in New Zealand, Australia and Asia across various operations in Debt and Equity Markets. He has served on a number of boards and is currently a director and advisor to Tower Insurance Limited and a board member of the Insurance Council of New Zealand.
  • Nicholas Molnar

    Executive Director & CEO of Afterpay
    Executive Director & CEO of Afterpay Nick was appointed an executive director of Afterpay Touch Group on 5 July 2017. Nicholas has extensive experience in online retail. Prior to cofounding Afterpay, Nicholas launched the leading American online jeweller,, into Australia under the local brand Nicholas successfully grew Ice in Australia to become the largest online-only jewellery and watch retailer. Prior to launching Ice, Nicholas was an Investment Analyst at venture capital fund M. H. Carnegie & Co., where he was primarily responsible for growth stage investment opportunities in the technology sector. Nicholas holds a Bachelor of Commerce from Sydney University.
  • Clifford Rosenberg

    Independent Non-Executive Director
    Clifford was appointed an independent nonexecutive director of Afterpay Touch Group on 30 March 2017. Clifford has spent more than 20 years working at digital companies leading innovation and change in the industry both as an entrepreneur and senior executive. Clifford was a senior executive at LinkedIn for six and a half years and until recently serving as the Managing Director of LinkedIn for South East Asia, Australia and New Zealand. Prior to LinkedIn, Clifford was Managing Director at Yahoo Australia and New Zealand, and previously the founder and Managing Director of iTouch Australia and New Zealand, one of the biggest mobile content and application service providers in Australia. Prior to iTouch Clifford was the head of strategy for Vodafone Australasia. Clifford is also a non-executive director of ASX listed companies Nearmap Ltd, Pureprofile Ltd and Cabcharge Australia Limited. Clifford has a Bachelor of Business Science (Honours) degree and a Master of Science in Management.
  • Michael Jefferies

    Independent Non-Executive Director
    Michael was appointed a non-executive director of Afterpay Touch Group on 5 July 2017 and immediately prior to the merger was executive Chairman of Touchcorp. Michael is a chartered accountant with extensive experience in finance and investment including more than 20 years as an executive of Guinness Peat Group plc, an international investment group listed on the major stock exchanges in London, Australia and New Zealand. In addition to his role with the Company, he is also a non-executive Chairman of Pantoro Limited and a non-executive Director of Homeloans Limited and Ozgrowth Limited and has previously been a director of a number of listed public companies in Australia and New Zealand including ClearView Wealth Limited, Tower Australia Limited, Metals X Limited and Tower Limited (New Zealand). Michael has over 30 years of public company and finance experience.
  • Elana Rubin

    Independent Non-Executive Director
    Elana was appointed an independent nonexecutive director of Afterpay Touch Group on 30 March 2017. Elana has been a longstanding director of a number of public and private companies, with extensive experience in property, insurance and financial services. Elana is currently a Non-Executive Director of Mirvac Limited and several unlisted companies. Elana was previously a non-executive Director of TAL Life and Bravura Solutions, and was the former Chair of AustralianSuper and the Victorian WorkCover Authority. Elana has over 20 years’ experience as a non-executive director
  • Sophie Karzis (B. Juris, LLB)

    Company Secretary
    Sophie is a practicing lawyer with over 15 years’ experience as a corporate and commercial lawyer, and company secretary and general counsel for a number of private and public companies. Sophie is the principal of Corporate Counsel, a corporate law practice with a focus on equity capital markets, mergers and acquisitions, corporate governance for ASX-listed entities, as well as the more general aspects of corporate and commercial law. Sophie is the company secretary of a number of ASX-listed and unlisted entities, and is a member of the Law Institute of Victoria as well as the Governance Institute of Australia.